Monday, 2 January 2012

NTA double-take as Doctor Who faces old rival, Waterloo Road

Doctor Who up for best drama against Merlin and Downton Abbey also

Last year, Waterloo Road ended the Doctor Who win streak at the NTA, much to the sadness/pure anger of Whovians. This year, we hope for revenge.

With the shows going head to head again this year, hopefully Doctor Who will reclaim the title. If not, Merlin will do it for us.

Matt Smith, John Barrowman, Eve Myles and Karen Gillan have also been nominated in their representative fields.

The nominees are as follows:

>>Best Drama<<

  1. Doctor Who
  2. Merlin
  3. Downton Abbey
  4. Waterloo Road

>>Best Male Drama Performance<<

  1. Matt Smith (Doctor Who)
  2. John Barrowman (Torchwood: Miracle Day)
  3. Martin Clunes (Doc Martin)
  4. David Threlfall (Shameless)

>>Best Female Drama Performance<<

  1. Karen Gillan (Doctor Who)
  2. Eve Myles (Torchwood: Miracle Day)
  3. Jaye Jacobs (Waterloo Road)
  4. Suranne Jones (Scott & Bailey)
Tip the scales this year by voting here

No comments:

Post a Comment